First Night Design | Island in the Storm

First Night Design

Island in the Storm
Island in the Storm by FirstNightDesign

Beguiling is the word when I think upon what I can do in Photoshop. About eighteen months ago, I started working on a photograph from Wikimedia of Okunevy Island in Lake Vuoksa, near Priozersk, situated between Finland and Russia.  It is a stunning image in itself, as you can see below, but I wanted to create something entirely new. Could I? Could I f**k! I let it be.

Lake_Vuoksa_1

Lake Vuoksa [Wikimedia]

In the meantime, my knowledge of what the software could accomplish increased exponentially, mostly by instinct and a deal of trial and error. (I’m not a one for following instructions — not the software kind, at least, since these rarely succeed in producing what I have in my mind’s eye.)

Yesterday, I picked up where I had left off and deleted some of the textures I had previously included and added new ones of my own, as…

Ver la entrada original 40 palabras más

2 comentarios en “First Night Design | Island in the Storm

Responder

