Hair bands and sleepy eyes

Cyn Bagley's Shadowland

I have been letting my hair grow. When I was young and a golden blonde I would wear my hair almost to my waist. I like having hair. It makes me feel– female. When I was losing my hair in handfuls, I finally gave in and cut it off. I wore my hair in a bob for a long time. It wasn’t the most flattering look with my prednisone chipmunk cheeks, and rounded face, but it was better than the thinned hair.

Now since I have been changed to a lighter chemo and am finally off the prednisone, Some of the color and thickness has come back. Now I am realizing why I used to wear my hair up in the summer. That amount of hair can get hot even when the temps are in the early 80s. Hence hair bands.

Oh, I’m not talking about hair bands of the…

Ver la entrada original 163 palabras más

Responder

