The Mighty Mighty Colosseum and Roman Ruins

Turquoise Compass

RomeWhere do I even begin when writing about Rome’s Colosseum, Palatine Hill, and Roman Forum? These ancient archeological sites are world famous and extraordinary. The massive sites take hours to explore (if not days and days), yet it’s an experience hard to put into words. My exploration of the ancient Roman ruins was a dream come true and something I waited my whole life to see (and I wasn’t even sure if I would ever get the chance to see it). From the Arco di Tito, Piazza di Veneree Rome, Foro di Casare, and Foro di Augusto, I walked the grounds of ancient Rome surrounded by ancient temples and pillars. Now, I am left with goose bumps and no words when trying to express all that I saw.

Ver la entrada original 32 palabras más

2 comentarios en “The Mighty Mighty Colosseum and Roman Ruins

Responder

