THE CHEMISTRY OF EXISTENCE – BIO OF A LUNATIC

- MIKE STEEDEN -

hammersmith bridge

I entered this world a

Fully formed adult male

Delivered up by

A lightning bolt that

Struck a cast iron waste bin

Outside

Turnham Green Underground Station

Leaving me encased therein

After a long struggle

I wormed my way out and

Found myself

Quite naked on the pavement

Outside the station entrance

During the

Monday morning rush hour

Passers-by looked at me disdainfully

Some dumbstruck

Others in horror

Many a ‘tut tut’ aimed in my direction

Good fortune smiled though

A 1957 Austin A40 pulled up

In the street before me

The vehicle was sign written

‘Eric’s Unlicensed Cab of Unresolved Things’

I was ever so grateful to Eric

He jumped out of the cab

Rushed over and

Handed me a floor length

Black plastic Macintosh

Giving me the once over

A nod and a wink he said

‘This do you alright mate – you’re one of us now’

Before…

Ver la entrada original 146 palabras más

Responder

