Real Neat Blog Award.. I have tidied up my office especially!

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

I have never been nominated for the Real Neat Blog Award and this came bundled with The Versatile Blogger Award. Since that was recently bestowed upon me I decided to split the honours.

20150418-the-real-neat-blog-award

My thanks to Melissa of https://theywalkthenight.wordpress.com/ who kindly nominated me.

Melissa grew up in the Caribbean, namely Trinidad. She was educated in New York, and much later taught English in Japan. As a child she played with words and tinkered with the internal circuitry of a radio, in an attempt to become a Miss Fixit. Right now though, she is honing her skills, by learning more about craft so that eventually she will become a better novelist and poet. You will find some terrific poetry on her blog and some inspiring quotes in the writing section.

Here is an example of Melissa’s poetry that struck a chord with me.. Head for the sun baby!

https://theywalkthenight.wordpress.com/2015/05/01/surviving-the-storm/

Of course…

Ver la entrada original 1.555 palabras más

Responder

