Dandelion tea, cold Northern winds, and bright sun

Cyn Bagley's Shadowland

Northern NV 2013 Northern NV 2013

We’ve had a Northern wind blowing through Boulder City, NV the last two days. This morning I was shivering enough that staying cuddled with Foxy sounded like a good idea.

But I need to get back to my goals for the coming new year – 2016, mainly writing. I know that I can write 500-1000 words a day without stretching or hurting my brain. So if I make a goal of 1000 words a day times 366 days for 2016 (yes, this coming year is leaping), I should be able to write 366,000 words this year. So if I keep to this schedule, I should be able to have four books in first draft by the end of the year. Unlike the last two years, I hope that I won’t be facing other catastrophic circumstances. My logical brain is telling me that I am probably not due…

Ver la entrada original 498 palabras más

Responder

