FRIDAY FICTION with RONOVAN WRITES Prompt Challenge #11

M J Mallon Author

typewriter-1062697_960_720[1]

Today I am joining in with Ronovan’s Friday Fictions, a writing flash fiction challenge. Here’s the link to his blog if you’d like to join in too:

https://ronovanwrites.wordpress.com/category/friday-fictions/

His prompt this week to :

Use the first line of one of your favorite songs and begin your story with that line. (REQUIRED)

  • Word count of no more than 300. (STRONGLY SUGGESTED but I don’t want you to let it get in the way of creativity.)
One of my favourite bands are Stereophonics and I just love Indian Summer, and so does my husband, though I think he fancies the girl in the video! That’s ok as I kind of fancy Kelly Jones so we sit there quite happily watching Indian Summer together!

My flash fiction challenge is inspired by the lyrics of Indian Summer. http://www.lyricsmode.com/lyrics/s/stereophonics/indian_summer.html

Here’s my flash fiction challenge:

A Weeping Watercolour.

Every time that I see…

Ver la entrada original 436 palabras más

2 comentarios en “FRIDAY FICTION with RONOVAN WRITES Prompt Challenge #11

Responder

